History and Ownership


The Cape Town International Convention Centre Company (Convenco), the holding company of the Cape Town International Convention Centre (CTICC) was formed in 1999 through collaboration between the City of Cape Town, the provincial government of the Western Cape and the business sector. It is jointly owned by the City of Cape Town (71.4% shareholding), the Western Cape Government (23.2% shareholding), and SunWest International (Pty) Ltd (5.4% shareholding).


The primary objective behind the formation of the holding company was to deliver a world-class international convention centre in Cape Town that would provide meeting, convention and exhibition services and facilities for local and international organisations and their guests. It was envisaged by the Convenco co-founders that the CTICC would have a sustainable positive impact on the economic and social development of Cape Town, the Western Cape and South Africa as a whole.


The directors of Convenco are:
Hlompho Ntoi 
Appointed: 25/08/2016 
 Julie-May Ellingson 
 Appointed: 01/09/2014
Deon Cloete 
Appointed: 27/10/2015
 Solly Fourie
 Appointed: 22/11/2014
Ethel Hamman 
Appointed: 20/04/2013
 Barry Lodewyk
 Appointed: 20/04/2013

Sharon Myburgh-De Gois
Appointed: 16/02/2014
 Kholeka Zama
 Appointed: 24/08/2017


 John Fraser 
 Appointed: 24/08/2017




Annual Reports


2018 Integrated Annual Report

2017 Integrated Annual Report

2016 Integrated Annual Report

2015 Integrated Annual Report

2014 Integrated Annual Report

2013 Integrated Annual Report

2012 Integrated Annual Report

Back to Top